London Higher Europe (LHE) is a consortium of ten higher education institutions (HEIs) based in London (UK) wishing to engage with the EU and form partnerships across Europe.

The London Higher Europe consortium currently comprises thirteen London HEIs:

  • Brunel University
  • London South Bank University
  • Ravensbourne
  • Royal Central School of Speech & Drama
  • Royal Holloway University of London
  • SOAS, University of London
  • University of East London
  • University of West London
  • University of Westminster

London Higher Europe at a Glance

  • Almost 103,000 undergraduate students:
  • Almost 32,000 Post Graduate students;
  • Over 10,000 EU students;
  • Over 11,000 teaching and research staff;
  • Over 50 million EUR research income from signed Horizon 2020 grants;
  • 3.04 million EUR in ERDF funding
  • 378 Spinoffs and start-ups with a turnover of 109 million EUR;
  • 580 contracts with industry (including SMEs) worth almost 25.5 million EUR